Event Phone: 5305675165
- CCW INITIAL CLASSROOM TIME
December 15, 2023
5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
- CCW INITIAL RANGE TIME
December 16, 2023
8:30 am - 12:30 pm
Join us for this premiere training event which will also qualify you to apply for your CA CCW in Tehama and other counties. This 8 hour course includes classroom and range time. The objective is to teach the student California firearms and personal protection laws as well as teaching them to shoot straight and safe!
Ammo Packages available during this course. Ammunition used during the course can be provided at $45 a box (this is my cost). California State law prohibits students leaving the range with this ammo. All full and unused boxes will be refunded on site. Ammo calibers available are 22LR, .40, 9MM, .45, .380 & .38 Special. Select the ammo which applies to you when registering for the course and it will be delivered to the student on the range where it can be paid for with cash, check or Venmo. Please leave the requested caliber and number of boxes (50 cartridges in each) in the notes section.
WHEN YOU REGISTER PLEASE REGISTER YOUR NAME EXACTLY AS IT APPEARS ON YOUR DRIVERS LICENSE.
ATTENTION Due to AB2103, California State law has changed effective 1/1/19, CCW will meet these minimum requirements:
Initial CCW Training: 8-hour minimum and live-fire qualification with each firearm listed on a permit.
Currently, this class will meet the training requirement for the following counties: Tehama, Shasta, Butte, Glenn, Lassen, Modoc, Colusa, Trinity, Siskiyou, Placer, Yuba, Solano, and Sutter. It also meets the required training for the City of Red Bluff (12 hour) if the student registers for an additional 4 hours of training. There will be no charge for this additional training. Contact me for registration help if you live in the City of Red Bluff. This is an 8-hour CCW Class that is recognized in many counties/cities who require 8 hours of training in California. If your county/city is not listed please contact the instructor listed below to check on authorization.
NOTE: Residents of the City of Red Bluff needing an additional 4 hours can use the Handgun Fundamentals Course training as part of their hours to receive their CCW Training certificate, as their jurisdiction’s requirements for CCW training are 12 hours compared to the 8 hours for other Counties. If you prefer to do a CCW Renewal class or private training for your additional 4 hours please contact me.
Class will meet at 731 Main Street #1 at the Tremont Cafe Banquet Room for classroom time from 5pm to 9pm.
The restaurant is not open during this time.
Range Time will be held from 8:30am to 12:30pm. Directions will be emailed the Monday before class.
Qualification will take place with each firearm you plan on listing on your CCW permit. Please bring firearms and 100 cartridges for your primary handgun and 50 cartridges for all others you wish to list on your CCW permit. You will qualify with each gun from 7 yards into a round target about the size of a standard paper plate.
RANGE PACKING LIST
Please bring the following items to the range:
All handguns you plan on shooting. Please keep them in the vehicle until after the safety briefing. All firearms must be cased.
2 Magazines for at least one of your handguns or a speed loader if shooting with a revolver.
50 to 100 cartridges per gun
Eye and Ear Protection
Snacks and drinks if desired
Completed document for your county linked below – please fill out in black ink only.
Folding chair for breaks at the range
Hand Towel to keep the guns covered
Baseball hat for protection from flying brass
Please no v-neck shirts or tank tops. Brass can be hot!
Please bring $15 cash for range fees paid to the range
Optional items but recommended: Sunscreen
SPECIAL NOTES AND ATTACHMENTS
Please select the following links to (1) print and complete your Range Qualification Form *Fill in the information BEFORE you arrive to class*
* In the “Model” column on this form, list either “semi” or revolver”
Please select/print the links below and complete them.
Contact me anytime!
Jen O’Hara – 530-567-5165 – Text is preferred
Director of Training for Tehama County #209678426
“My Right, My Responsibility”
Cancellation Policy: Training fees include a 50% non-refundable deposit. Cancellations prior to the start of the class will be given a 50% refund of training fees, or a one-time reschedule of training within one year. Students who are absent from any portion of a class without notice will forfeit all training fees. Please contact your instructor as early as possible to cancel your class.
Venue: Tremont Cafe - The Classroom
Please meet in the banquet room. You can order food prior to class or they will come in and you can place an order.