Tehama and all Surrounding Counties 4-Hour CA State CCW Renewal Course – Saturday December 9th in Red Bluff 10am

Event Phone: 5305675165

We're sorry, but all tickets sales have ended because the event is expired.
    December 9, 2023
    10:00 am - 2:30 pm

Join us for this premiere training event which will also qualify you to apply for your CA CCW renewal in Tehama.  This 4 hour course qualifies you in all surrounding counties and includes classroom and range time. The objective is to teach the student California firearms and personal protection laws as well as teaching them to shoot straight and safe!

Ammo Packages available during this course. Ammunition used during the course can be provided at $45 a box (this is my cost). California State law prohibits students leaving the range with this ammo. All full unused boxes will be refunded on site. Ammo calibers available are 22LR, .40, 9MM, .45, .380 & .38 Special.  Please leave the requested caliber and number of boxes (50 cartridges in each) in the notes section. It will be delivered to the student on the range where it can be paid for with cash or check. Please bring exact change.  Note: I don’t accept Venmo or Zelle any longer.

ATTENTION: Due to AB2103, California State law has changed effective 1/1/19, CCW  will meet these minimum requirements:

CCW Renewal: 4 Hour minimum and live-fire qualification with each firearm listed on a permit.


Currently, this class will meet the training requirement for the following counties: Tehama, Shasta, Glenn, Lassen, Modoc, Colusa, Trinity, Siskiyou, Placer, Yuba, Solano, and Sutter.  It also meets the required training for the City of Red Bluff. This is a 4-hour CCW Renewal Class that is recognized in many counties/cities who require 4 hours of training in California. If your county/city is not listed please contact the instructor listed below to check on authorization.


Classroom time will be held first from 10am to 12pm at The Tremont at 731 Main Street #1 in the Banquet Room.  Class will take a quick 30 minute break and then meet at the range from 12:30pm to 2:30pm.  Directions for the range will be emailed the Monday before class.

**You may order breakfast or lunch at The Tremont during class time if desired.

Qualification will take place with each firearm listed on CCW permit.  Please bring firearms and 100 cartridges for your primary handgun and 50 cartridges for all others you wish to list on your CCW permit. You will qualify with each gun from 7 yards into a round target about the size of a standard paper plate.


Please bring the following items to the range:

All handguns you plan on shooting.  Please keep them in the vehicle until after the safety briefing.  All firearms must be cased.

50 to 100 cartridges per gun

2 Magazines for at least one of your handguns or a speed loader if shooting with a revolver.

Eye and Ear Protection

Snacks and drinks if desired

Completed documents attached below

Folding chair for breaks at the range

Hand Towel to keep the guns covered from the hot sun

Baseball hat for protection from flying brass

Please no v-neck shirts or tank tops. Brass can be hot!

Closed-toed shoes

Optional items but recommended: Sunscreen


Please select the following links to (1) print and complete your Shasta County Range Qualification Form *Fill in the information BEFORE you arrive to class*  Tehama County does not have their own form, so we need to use the Shasta County form.  

* In the “Model” column on this form, list either “semi” or revolver”

Please select/print the links below and complete them.

Link to Shasta County Range Qualification Form (Please print, fill out, and bring to class)

Link to Tehama County Range Qualification Form (Please print, fill out, and bring to class)


Contact me anytime!

Jen O’Hara – 530-567-5165 – Text is preferred

Director of Training for Tehama County #209678426

“My Right, My Responsibility”

  • Cancellation Policy: Training fees include a 50% non-refundable deposit. Cancellations prior to the start of the class will be given a 50% refund of training fees, or a one-time reschedule of training within one year. Students who are absent from any portion of a class without notice will forfeit all training fees. Please contact your instructor as early as possible to cancel your class.


731 Main Street, Red Bluff, California, 96080, United States


Please meet in the banquet room.  You can order food prior to class or they will come in and you can place an order.