Event Phone: 5309991822
- Solano 8-Hour CCW
December 13, 2020
9:30 am - 6:00 pm
Please obtain the approval (initial CCW only) from Solano County CCW Coordinator prior to taking this class. If you have not yet applied….click below to get started.
ATTENTION Due to AB2103, California State law has changed effective 1/1/19, CCW will meet these minimum requirements:
CCW Renewal: 4 Hour minimum and live-fire qualification with each firearm listed on a permit.
Initial CCW Training: 8-hour minimum and live-fire qualification with each firearm listed on a permit.
Currently, this class will meet the training requirement for the following counties: Placer, Solano, El Dorado, Sutter, Yuba, El Dorado, Calaveras, and Nevada. This is an 8-hour CCW Class that is recognized in many counties/cities that require 8 hours of training in California. If your county/city is not listed please contact the instructor listed below to check on the authorization.
The class will meet at Gun Fishing and Other Stuff, 197 Butcher Rd, Vacaville, CA 95687
9:30 AM-6:00 PM, At Guns Fishing and Other Stuff, 197 Butcher Rd, Vacaville, CA 95687 Phone: (707) 451-1199
The Class will break for lunch around 12:30 PM and reconvene at the Hampton Inn, 800 Mason St, Vacaville, Ca 95688. We rent a comfortable conference room with coffee and water etc. to complete our CA CCW Law overview. The class will be dismissed around 6:00 PM.
Please bring firearms and 50 cartridges for each handgun you wish to list on your CCW permit.
QUALIFICATION STANDARDS: Please bring the following items to Guns Fishing and Other Stuff. (You will shoot at targets placed at 1.5, 3, 5, 7, and 10 yards, at a target approximately 12 X 16″.)
RANGE PACKING LIST
Eye and Ear Protection
Firearms and ammunition
SPECIAL NOTES AND ATTACHMENTS
Questions? Ted Lidie 530-999-1822
Ted Lidie, Chief Instructor
Chief Instructor # 151178744
Cancellation Policy: Training fees include a 50% non-refundable deposit. Cancellations prior to the start of the class will be given a 50% refund of training fees, or a one-time reschedule of training within one year. Students who are absent from any portion of a class without notice will not be eligible for a refund. Please contact your instructor as early as possible to cancel or reschedule your class.