Event Phone: 5309991822
- NFI 12 Hour CCW+Basic Pistol Course
March 12, 2022 - March 13, 2022
8:00 am - 12:00 pm
COST: $165+ $10 range fees.
SPECIAL NOTES AND ATTACHMENTS
Please select the following links to (1) print and complete your Shasta County Range Qualification Form*, and (2) PRINT and note the written directions to the Redding Gun Club.
* In the “Model” column on this form, list either “semi” or revolver”
Please select/print the links below and complete them.
Ammunition prices have jumped dramatically! Ammunition is now so rare and expensive that we have had to increase our ammunition prices to $40 a box. We have taken the steps to sell ammo in smaller quantities just for qualification. We will sell you EXACTLY what you need to complete your training/qualification.
NFI now offers two CCW Classes! The 12-hour course (this one) is designed with more basic pistol theory and an entire afternoon of pistol knowledge and handling in the classroom. The 8-hour class is a one-day offering for those who are more experienced in the use of a defensive handgun and will begin and end on the same day, including range qualification. Navigate back to the registration page to select the one that fits you best!
Ammo Packages available during this course. Ammunition used during the course can be provided at $40 a box of 50. We also have smaller boxes for those who do not need 50 cartridges, as in the case of simply qualifying a gun for your CCW permit. Ca State law prohibits students from leaving the range with this ammo. All full and unused boxes will be refunded on site. Ammo calibers available are 22LR, 22WMR, .380, .38 Spc, .40, 9MM, .45. Select the ammo you need when registering, leave a message in the notes section, and it will be delivered to the student on the range.
ATTENTION Due to AB2103, California State law has changed effective 1/1/19, CCW will meet these minimum requirements:
CCW Renewal: 4 Hour minimum and live-fire qualification with each firearm listed on a permit.
Initial CCW Training: 8-hour minimum and live-fire qualification with each firearm listed on a permit.
Currently, this class will meet the training requirement for the following counties: Shasta, Butte, Glenn, Lassen, Modoc, Colusa, Tehama, Trinity, Siskiyou, Placer, Yuba, Solano, and Sutter. It also meets the required training for the City of Red Bluff. This is a 12-hour CCW Class that is recognized in many counties/cities that require 8-16 hours of training in California. If your county/city is not listed please contact the instructor listed below to check on the authorization.
The class will meet at The Hilton Garden Inn, 5050 Bechelli Lane, Redding, CA 96002. 8-5 PM
Live fire training and qualifications on day two will take place at The Redding Gun Club, 21777 Seven Lakes Lane, Redding, Ca 96003 8 AM-12 PM.
Please follow the directions at the link attached below to arrive at the Redding Gun Club. Students will meet at the gate to the Rifle and Pistol Range at 8:00 AM. The gate will be closed until 8:00 AM. AN NFI Instructor will open the gate and escort you to the range where your training will begin.
Schedule Day Two: 8 AM-12 PM, qualification will take place with each firearm listed on CCW permit. Please bring firearms and 100 cartridges for your primary handgun and 50 cartridges for all others you wish to list on your CCW permit. You will qualify with each gun from 7 yards into a round target about the size of a standard paper plate.
RANGE PACKING LIST
Eye and Ear Protection
Snacks and drinks if desired
Firearms and ammunition
Completed documents attached below
Folding chair for breaks and classroom sessions
Baseball cap closed-toed shoes. No V-necks or tank tops, please.
Sunscreen if needed
Questions? Ted Lidie (call or text) 530-999-1822.
Chief Instructor # 151178744
Cancellation Policy: Instructors are hired, classrooms are rented and range time is reserved for each student when they register. Training fees include a 50% non-refundable deposit. Students who wish to reschedule their course may do so anytime before the start time of their course. Students are limited to one rescheduled date and must be within 365 days of the original course start date. Students who are absent from any portion of a class without notice will not be eligible for a refund or reschedule.
Venue Phone: 530-221-7500