Event Phone: 5309991822
- CCW Renewal
January 26, 2023
8:00 am - 12:00 pm
Questions? Ted Lidie (call or text) 530-999-1822.
Chief Instructor # 151178744
COST: $75 + $15 range fees.
SPECIAL NOTES AND ATTACHMENTS
PLEASE COMPLETE YOUR CCW QUALIFICATION FORMS!
Please select the following links to (1) print and complete your Shasta County Range Qualification Form*, and (2) PRINT and note the written directions to the Redding Gun Club.
* In the “Model” column on this form, list either “semi” or revolver”–as stated on your CCW Permit.
Ammo Packages are available during this course. Ammunition used during the course can be provided at $40 a box. Ca State law prohibits students from leaving the range with this ammo. All full and unused boxes will be refunded on-site using cash only. Ammo calibers available are 22LR, 22WMR, .380, .38 Spc, .40, 9MM, .45. During registration, in the notes section, leave us a note stating how many cartridges and what calibers you will need for the course. We will deliver them to the range. Please have a check or cash available as we cannot use a credit card on the range.
CCW Renewal: 4 Hour minimum and live-fire qualification with each firearm listed on a permit.
Currently, this class will meet the training requirement for the following counties: Shasta, Yuba, Sutter, Placer, Sacramento, San Benito, Solano, Yolo, San Joaquin, Sierra, Stanislaus, Madera, Mariposa, Merced, El Dorado, Nevada, Fresno, Tulare, Calaveras, Tuolomne, Sonoma, Napa, Glenn, Lassen, Modoc, Colusa, Tehama, Trinity, Siskiyou, and Plumas. It also meets the required training for the City of Red Bluff and nearly all cities in the above-listed counties. This is a 4-hour CCW Class recognized in many (43) counties/cities that require 4 hours of training in California. If your county/city is not listed, don’t hesitate to contact the instructor below to check on the authorization.
The class will meet at the Redding Gun Club, 21777 Seven Lakes Lane, Redding, Ca 96003. The class will meet at the GATE TO THE CLUBHOUSE NEAR THE TRAP RANGE. The gate will be opened promptly at 8:00 AM, and students will be escorted to the clubhouse. Please follow the directions that are linked in the attachments below.
Please bring note-taking materials and the completed documents attached below.
Class Schedule: 8 AM-12 PM; qualification will occur with each firearm listed on the CCW permit. Please bring firearms and 50 cartridges for your primary handgun and 50 cartridges for all others you wish to list on your CCW permit. You will qualify with each gun from 7 yards into a round target about the size of a standard paper plate.
RANGE PACKING LIST
Folding Chair–(we want you to be able to relax on our range!)
Eye and Ear Protection
Snacks and drinks, if desired
Firearms (each gun listed on the permit) and ammunition 1 Box (50 cartridges) of ammo per gun listed on your CCW
Completed documents are attached at the top of this page
Baseball cap closed-toed shoes. No V-necks or tank tops, please.
Sunscreen if needed
Snacks and drinks-
Cancellation Policy: Instructors are hired, classrooms are rented and range time is reserved for each student when they register. Training fees include a 50% non-refundable deposit. Students who wish to reschedule their course may do so anytime before the start time of their course. Students are limited to one rescheduled date and must be within 365 days of the original course start date. Students who are absent from any portion of a class without notice will not be eligible for a refund.