Event Phone: 5309991822
- NFI 8 Hour CCW Course Powered By Legal Heat
December 2, 2023
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
NOTICE: This website provides information about attending the NFI/Legal Heat CCW Course. After reviewing the page, please select the link below to register for this course.
Select this link to register:
NOTE: Students will be charged $15 range fees paid in cash/check to the Redding Gun Club on the day of range training.
Meet your Instructor!
Questions? Ted Lidie (call or text) 530-999-1822
Chief Instructor # 151178744
COST: $165+ $15 range fees.
Ammunition is available for this course at market prices. Usually $25-$40 a box. All ammo must be used in the class according to CA state law. Text or call your instructor if you need to buy ammo for this course.
SPECIAL NOTES AND ATTACHMENTS
Please select the following links to (1) print and complete your Shasta County Range Qualification Form*, and (2) PRINT and note the written directions to the Redding Gun Club.
* In the “Model” column on this form, list either “semi” or revolver.”
Please select/print the links below and complete them.
Currently, this class will meet the training requirement for the following counties: Shasta, Yuba, Sutter, Placer, San Benito, Solano, Sierra, Stanislaus, Madera, Mariposa, Merced, El Dorado, Nevada, Fresno, Tulare, Calaveras, Tuolumne, Sonoma, Napa, Glenn, Lassen, Modoc, Colusa, Tehama, Trinity, Siskiyou, and Plumas. If your county/city is not listed, don’t hesitate to contact the instructor listed below to check on the authorization. This is an 8-hour CCW Class that is recognized in many counties/cities that require 8 hours of training in California.
The class will meet at The Sportsman’s Warehouse, Redding, CA 96002. 8 Am-12 PM.
The class will break for lunch and reconvene for live-fire training at The Redding Gun Club, 21777 Seven Lakes Lane, Redding, Ca 96003, 1-5 PM.
Please follow the directions below to arrive at the Redding Gun Club. Students will meet at the lower clubhouse at the rifle and pistol range.
The qualification will take place with each firearm listed on the CCW permit. Please bring firearms and 100 cartridges for your primary handgun and 50 cartridges for all others you wish to list on your CCW permit. You will qualify with each gun from 7 yards into a round target about the size of a standard paper plate.
RANGE PACKING LIST
All firearms you want to list on your CCW permit.
One hundred cartridges for your primary firearm and 50 cartridges for all others.
Eye and Ear Protection
Snacks and drinks, if desired
The completed documents attached above
Folding chairs for breaks and classroom sessions
Baseball cap (or other brimmed caps) closed-toed shoes. No V-necks or tank tops, please.
Sunscreen if needed
Select this link to register:
Please show up PROMPTLY for class. Please remember that some of our classes start at the same time the store opens, so please check the store hours and ensure you are seated in the class at start time. Our instructors are required by law to cover a certain amount of material. If you are not present for the entire class, you will not be qualified for the permit(s). If you show up late, you may be turned away and asked to reschedule. Our instructors cannot risk their accreditations by certifying those who are not in attendance for the entire class or people who are absent from any significant portion of the class. You may reschedule your paid class once for free, and then for $15.00 per additional reschedule within a year of purchase. I appreciate your support.
We look forward to seeing you for a great class!
There are no compromises on safety. Safety is a critical aspect of all classes and unsafe or disruptive behavior in class or on the range will result in dismissal. In the event you are dismissed due to a safety issue, you will not be refunded. The instructor has sole discretion in determining if you have engaged in unsafe or disruptive behavior.
Class fees are nonrefundable. Classes rescheduled due to acts of God, including extreme weather or store closures outside of Legal Heat’s control, will be rescheduled in place of a refund. Changes in class location or class schedule will be communicated by the email address and phone number you provide. All content is subject to change without notice.
All future class dates are tentative based upon Corona Virus restrictions. By purchasing a ticket, you agree that all in-person class fees are 100% NON-REFUNDABLE. You accept that if your class has to be rescheduled due to Corona Virus directives from any governmental entity, or venue partner, or for ANY other reason, your only recourse is to reschedule the class for a future date.
In the interest of everyone’s health and safety, we are asking students who do not feel well on the day of class to reschedule their class for a future date at no charge. If you have health concerns about attending a class, we are happy to reschedule your class for a future class date at no charge. If you need to reschedule your course, please email your original receipt to firstname.lastname@example.org, along with the date of the future class you would like to attend.
If you have any underlying medical conditions as identified by the CDC please follow the CDC guidance and do not attend any large gathering, including our classes. Here is the CDC guidance: https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-ncov/need-extra-precautions/people-with-medical-conditions.html
Rescheduling of Future Classes:
Unless we notify you otherwise, classes will continue as scheduled. Legal Heat will comply with CDC directives and any governmental orders, and if classes are rescheduled because of these directives and orders, you will be notified. We will make the best effort attempts to hold all classes as scheduled. However, all class registrants assume the full risk if the course needs to be rescheduled to a future date due to Corona Virus / COVID 19 directives from either government or our retail partners.
Venue Phone: 530-222-5500