San Joaquin/Sacramento/Contra Costa/Stanislaus Counties for CA CCW Class at Bass Pro Shop, Manteca, CA October 7-8, 2023 9am-5pm Partnered with LEGAL HEAT

Event Phone: 209-747-5149

We're sorry, but all tickets sales have ended because the event is expired.
  • San Joaquin CCW
    October 7, 2023
    9:00 am - 5:00 pm

      Meet Your Instructors

Moray Cross (209)747-5149

Marvin Domingo (209)518-5054

Join the growing number of Protectors who is willing to “Protect Yourself and Your Family if the need arises.”


COST: $259 + Range Fees $30.00 Cash

Must have your own firearms registered in YOUR NAME!

What: 16-hour CA CCW Course meets the training requirement for San Joaquin and other local 16-hour classes.

When: 10-7/8-23, 9 am-5 pm

Where: Bass Pro Shop, Manteca, 1356 Bass Pro Dr, Manteca, CA 95337.

Day Two: Linden Gun Range  828 S Hewitt Rd, Linden, CA 95236

What you will learn:

Basic Firearm Safety

Ammunition Type and Uses

Situational Awareness

California CCW Law Overview

Federal CCW Law Overview

Laws Regarding the Use of Force in California

Basic Defensive Pistol Manipulation

What You Need For Day 1 at Bass Pro:

  • Valid ID Card
  • Notepad and Pen
  • Snacks and drinks if desired

What You Need For Day 2 at Manteca Sportsmen Inc Range:

QUALIFICATION STANDARDS: Please bring the following items to Linden Gun Range (You will shoot the San Joaquin County Sheriffs Qualification Standards, targets placed at  3, 5, 7, and 10 yards, at a target approximately 12×16″.) 

  • Every Firearm you want to list on your permit (Only needed on Sunday. Please Do Not Bring Firearms to Bass Pro)
  • 100 cartridges for your primary firearm and 50 cartridges for all others.
  • Eye and Ear Protection
  • Closed-toed Shoes
  • Brimmed hat (baseball is fine)
  • Notepad and Pen
  • Snacks and drinks if desired

PLEASE NOTE: Firearms and live ammunition are NOT permitted in the classroom training environment. If your class requires a live fire portion, please leave your firearms unloaded and locked in your vehicle until you are instructed to retrieve them. Please plan accordingly.


Punctuality Policy:
Please show up PROMPTLY for class. Please keep in mind some of our classes start at the same time the store opens, so please check the store hours and ensure you are seated in the class at the start time. Our instructors are required by law to cover a certain amount of material. If you are not present for the entire class, you will not be qualified for the permit(s). You may be turned away and asked to reschedule if you show up late. Our instructors cannot risk their accreditations by certifying those not in attendance for the entire class or people who are absent from any significant portion of the class.

Safety Policy:
There are no compromises on safety. Safety is a critical aspect of all classes, and unsafe or disruptive behavior in class or on the range will result in dismissal. If you are dismissed due to a safety issue, you will not be refunded. The instructor has sole discretion in determining if you have engaged in unsafe or disruptive behavior.


Cancellation Policy: Instructors are hired, classrooms are rented, and range time is reserved for each student when they register.  Training fees include a 50% non-refundable deposit.  Students who wish to reschedule their course may do so anytime before the start time of their course. Students are limited to one rescheduled date and must be within 365 days of the original course start date.   Students who are absent from any portion of a class without notice will not be eligible for a refund or reschedule.



Venue Phone: 209-825-8400

Venue Website:

1356 Bass Pro Dr, Manteca, California, 95337, United States