- CCW Renewal Course
September 25, 2022
12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Join Ted Lidie, Chief Instructor at Northern Firearms Instruction, for this tactical shooting journey-learn movement, defensive positioning, emergency reloading, immediate action drills, and more! If you are tired of the same old CCW renewal class, this class is for you! It is no secret that most CCW holders have no idea how to manage a critical incident scenario and deploy a defensive handgun and engage a threat. What about follow on actions? In this class, students will learn (1) how to identify and communicate with possible threats, (2) how to effectively deploy your defensive handgun, (3) how to manage shots, assess threat levels, and keep your defensive handgun running until the incident has concluded, (4) keep yourself safe and contact emergency services. Bring your holster and magazine carrier for this advanced tactical shooting and scenario-driven course!
Join Ted Lidie, Chief Instructor at Northern Firearms Instruction, for this tactical shooting journey-learn movement, defensive positioning, emergency reloading, immediate action drills, and more!
Pricing: “One price” for up to 3 Firearms and Includes future modifications.
Course Fee $105.00 Includes classroom and range portions, CA Firearm Law Book, and Targets
Range Fee $ 20.00
Total Fee $125.00
This course meets the mandated 4 Hour training requirement for Solano, Sacramento, Yolo, Napa, Sonoma, Placer, and all surrounding counties listed below. NFI is proud to offer courses in all Northern and Central California counties. If you are looking for a course in another county, just navigate to our home page! This course will cover the academic and testing potion for your CCW Renewal. This course will also move to the range at 1 PM and begin advanced CCW range drills, including movement, advanced reloading, immediate action drills, and more! Students will need outside or inside waistband holster (No appendix carry), two magazines along with a magazine carrier on the belt, and 150 cartridges.
Please note: Our classes are nearly always full. The cancellation policy is designed to protect your reserved seat in our course. The cancellation policy is detailed at the bottom of this page.
This CCW Renewal course is authorized in the following counties:
Butte County, Calaveras County, Colusa County, El Dorado County, Fresno County, Glenn County, Lassen County, Madera County, Modoc County, Nevada County, Placer County, Sacramento County, San Benito County, San Joaquin County, Shasta County, Siskiyou County, Solano County, Sutter County, Tehama County, Trinity County, Tulare County, Yolo County, Yuba County, The City of Red Bluff, and the City of Fresno.
Join the NFI Certified Professional Training Team for this authorized CCW course which is sure to challenge and empower you on your way to your CCW Permit! NFI has long been recognized as the leader in civilian personal protection training and our Sacramento Area CCW Course is sure to empower the shooter as well as build skills for a lifetime of confident personal protection.
Students will meet at Yolo Sportsman Association located at 24189 Aviation Avenue, Davis, CA 95616. . The first two hours will be held in the classroom where the required legal update training will be conducted. We will then move to the range to engage in practical exercises and qualifications.
Please download, print, complete, and bring the following waivers to class..
This course will be taught at:
Yolo Sportsman’s Association
24189 Aviation Ave
Davis, CA 95696
Upon qualification, students will receive a course completion certificate for 4 hours of CCW renewal training.
Packing list for this course:
Folding chair for range comfort (optional)
Pen and notepad
Each handgun you want to include on your CA CCW (up to three) NOTE-PLEASE LEAVE ALL AMMUNITION IN YOUR VEHICLE. DO NOT BRING AMMO INTO THE CLASSROOM AREA.
150 cartridges for Primary firearms, 50 Cartridges for additional firearms.
Outside or inside the waistband holster
Magazine carrier (double preferred)
2-3 magazines for each firearm
Eye and ear protection
For more information, contact:
“Cancellation Policy: Training fees include a 50% non-refundable deposit. Cancellations before the class start will be given a 50% refund of training fees, or a one-time reschedule of training within one year. Students who are absent from any portion of a class without notice will forfeit all training fees. Please contact your instructor as early as possible to cancel your class.”