- Sacramento CCW Initial
March 25, 2023 - March 26, 2023
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Join Senior NFI Instructor Paul Robins for this popular 16-hour course. The course will include 4 hours of the NFI Step II Advanced Handgun Curriculum, providing training beyond “basic CCW.” Paul is a college professor who has also been an instructor at Front Sight Firearms Training Institute. He is an NRA Certified Pistol Instructor and California DOJ Certified Firearms Instructor. Come benefit from his extensive classroom and range experience.
SACRAMENTO/YOLO COUNTY AUTHORIZED 16 HOUR CALIFORNIA CCW COURSE. This course meets the mandated training requirement for Sacramento, San Joaquin, and Yolo Counties. For counties that require an 8-hour course, you may prefer to take this course to receive the additional BONUS training (includes drawing and presenting firearms from concealment and malfunction drills). Check with your county for more details. NFI is proud to offer courses in all Northern and Central California counties. If you are looking for a course in another county just navigate back to our home page!
NOTICE: For Sacramento County Residents, it is particularly important that you have already begun the CCW application process before the start date of this class. Please read about the application process on the Sac County website HERE
COURSE FEES: $259.00 Course Fee + $20.00 Range Fee = $279.00 (total). One price does it all! No “per-gun” qualification fees, target fees, or other added fees! PLEASE NOTE: Our classes are nearly always completely full. The cancellation policy is designed to protect your reserved seat in our course. The cancellation policy is detailed at the bottom of this page.
On Saturday, day 1, the course will be taught at:
Sportsman’s Warehouse, 8217 Laguna Blvd, Elk Grove, CA 95758
On Sunday, Day 2, the course will be taught at:
Sacramento Valley Shooting Center, 15501 Meiss Rd, Sloughouse, CA 95683
SATURDAY class time is 9:00 am to 6:00 pm:
SUNDAY – The class time is 9:00 am to 5:00 pm:
NOTE: Please bring all firearms and ammunition only on ONLY ON SUNDAY. No firearms or ammunition in the Sportsman’s Warehouse classroom on Saturday.
NOTE: Please print out and complete the following attached Waiver for NFI and bring to class on the first day: Waiver and Firearm Documentation 2020
This is a 16 Hour Concealed Carry course that satisfies Sacramento / Yolo / San Joaquin training requirements and all other Counties that require 8 Hour CCW Training. This curriculum includes, CA DOJ Law Overview, Safe Gun Handling, Marksmanship Coaching, Ammunition Selection, Gun Cleaning Overview, and Range Qualification.
BONUS SECTION: This block of instruction includes drawing and presenting firearms from concealment, malfunction drills, and tactical and speed reloading.
Packing list for this course:
- CLASSROOM (Saturday): Pen and notepad, along with all completed waiver forms.
- CLASSROOM AND RANGE (Sunday):
- Each handgun you want to include on your CA CCW (up to three)
- Inside or Outside the Waistband Holster (For Bonus Section)
- Double Magazine Carrier and 2 Magazines (For Bonus Section)
- A minimum of 100 cartridges for each handgun
- Eye and ear protection
- Baseball or other brimmed cap
- Closed-toed shoes
- (No tank tops or v-neck tops, please)
- Clothing for Covered Outdoor Range (Jacket and Foul Weather Gear if necessary)
If you have additional questions, please contact:
Cancellation policy: NFI has become the industry leader in firearms training because we employ the finest instructors and ensure there are plenty of them. When a class is scheduled, these instructors are hired based on the number of students in the class. Certificates are prepared, ranges are reserved, and the best training money can buy is reserved for YOU! Please let us know as early as possible if you cannot attend a class. Firearms training fees are completely refundable with a time stamped e-mail or text using the contact app on this website 14 days prior to the start date of your class. Classes cancelled within 14 days of start will receive a class credit to be used within one year. Students who do not attend a scheduled class with no contact will forfeit training fees.