- Ladies of NFI CCW Course
June 17, 2023
10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Come join Mike Ramsey, NFI Instructor with 10 years of teaching and #1 CCW Trainer for Placer County. This is a very popular “Ladies Only” CCW initial training course. Mike’s knowledge and easy going attitude will make this an enjoyable class for all! Come benefit from his experience!
PLACER AND SURROUNDING COUNTY 8 HOUR CALIFORNIA CCW COURSE. THIS COURSE IS DESIGNED FOR THE STUDENT THAT NEEDS 8 HOURS OF REQUIRED CCW TRAINING. ALTHOUGH PLACER AND MOST SURROUNDING COUNTIES HAVE AN 8 HOUR REQUIREMENT, THE COUNTY OF SACRAMENTO MANDATES A 16 HOUR TRAINING REQUIREMENT. PLEASE SELECT THE NFI RANCHO CORDOVA CCW CLASS IF YOU LIVE IN SACRAMENTO COUNTY.
Please note: Our classes are nearly always completely full. The cancellation policy is designed to protect your reserved seat in our course. The cancellation policy is detailed at the bottom of this page. Please review our cancellation policy.
One price does it all! No “per-gun” qualification fees, range fees, target fees, or any other added fees!
Join the NFI Staff for the extremely popular NFI California CCW Course! Thousands of students have enjoyed the NFI professional curriculum and continue to refer family and friends to our CA DOJ certified instructors.
To read a complete list of our reviews click here: NFI Reviews.
This CCW course is authorized in the following counties:
Calaveras County, Colusa County, El Dorado County, Fresno County, Glenn County, Lassen County, Madera County, Modoc County, Nevada County, Placer County, Siskiyou County, Solano County, Sutter County, Tehama County, Trinity County, Tulare County, Yuba County The City of Fresno, and The City of Red Bluff.
Join the NFI’s CA DOJ Certified Professional Training Team for this authorized CCW course which is sure to challenge and empower you on your way to your CCW Permit! NFI has long been recognized as the leader in civilian personal protection training and our Placer Area CCW Course is sure to empower the shooter as well as build skills for a lifetime of confident personal protection.
Course Fee $170.00 + Range Fee $20.00 = $189.00
This one-day (8 hour) course will be taught at……
10:00am – 2:00pm – Nor Cal Gun Vault, Rocklin CA
Upon your arrival, please park in adjacent IHOP lot leaving from of store clear Nor Cal Gun Vault Customers .
3:00pm – 6:00pm – Placer Sporting Club (range portion)
Placer Sporting Club, 2001 Opportunity Drive, Roseville, CA 95678.
Students will learn CCW laws, environmental awareness, and critical incident survival. Students will live fire at targets designed to enhance understanding of personal protection shooting as well as the marksmanship fundamentals taught by the NRA.
Please bring the following items to Placer Sporting Club:
Each handgun you want to include on your CA CCW (up to three)
100 cartridges for each handgun
Eye and ear protection
During the Wintertime the Range can be chilly, bring a jacket.
Please print, complete, and bring to class the attached waivers….
2023.1.4 NFI Waiver and Release of Liability
20232.1.6 NFI Photo Release Form
For more information contact:
For more information contact:
“Cancellation Policy: Training fees include a 50% non-refundable deposit. Cancellations prior to the start of the class will be given a 50% refund of training fees, or a one-time reschedule of training within one year. Students who are absent from any portion of a class without notice will forfeit all training fees. Please contact your instructor as early as possible to cancel your class.”
Venue: Nor Cal Gun Vault, Rocklin CA
Venue Phone: 9166244867
Venue Website: https://www.norcalgunvault.com/Address: