Event Phone: 5305675165
- BASIC PISTOL TRAINING
February 27, 2021
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
- INITIAL CCW TRAINING
February 28, 2021
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Welcome to an incredible weekend class filled with handgun safety, responsibility and fun! This is a two day event with the option to take just one day. This registration page is for the discounted BOTH days cost of $245.00 saving you $50! This is with lunch included! If you want to register for only Basic Pistol for $135 (lunch included) you will register for class HERE. If you want to register for only the CCW Class for $160 (lunch included) you will register for class HERE.
Day 1 Basic Pistol Training
Our Basic Pistol class will prepare new shooters to receive their CCW Training Certificate or just become comfortable with their firearm. The NFI Basic Pistol Course is taught to hundreds of students a year in California. Students will learn pistol types, operation, maintenance, ammunition fundamentals, grip, stance, aiming, trigger control, breathing and follow through. Although using your own firearm is highly recommended, we are happy to provide you with all you need to complete the training at no additional charge. Age minimum: 13 years old.
NOTE: Residents of the City of Red Bluff can use the Basic Pistol training as part of their hours to receive their CCW Training certificate, as their jurisdiction’s requirements for CCW training are 12 hours compared to the 8 hours for other counties.
Day 2 Initial CCW Training
During our California CCW Training we will guide students through the intricate laws of carrying a firearm on your person in public. Subjects taught include firearm storage, transfer, transportation, prohibited areas, use of lethal force and actions after a shooting. Students will also perform live fire exercises learning the basics of defensive accuracy, retention and manipulation of the personal protection firearm. Upon completion of the required training, students will be presented with a certificate of training to apply for a California CCW in their County or City they live in. Age minimum age: 13 years old. Please bring firearm and 100 cartridges to complete the class.
Ammo Packages available during this course. Ammunition used during the course can be provided at $30 a box. California State law prohibits students leaving the range with this ammo. All full and unused boxes will be refunded on site. Ammo calibers available are 22LR, .380, .38 Special, .40, 9MM, .45. Select the ammo which applies to you when registering for the course and it will be delivered to the student on the range where it can be paid for with cash, check or Venmo. Please leave the requested caliber and number of boxes (50 cartridges in each) in the notes section when registering for class.
When registering for this event, you will have three options: All weekend or one day. This registration page is for the all weekend option. Please use the event specific pages to register for just one day. NOTE: CCW students from the City of Red Bluff must attend both days of training to meet the hourly requirement for California CCW training.
LODGING: Camping can be arranged with Rock N Oak. If you are interested in tent or trailer camping, please contact Bree or Serena at 530-424-8108 text is ok. The cost is $25. Because we are out of town, lunch will be provided and is included in the cost of the class.
Class will meet at the Rock N Oak Ranch at 90 Nicolag Road Chico, California 95973
Class will be held daily from 8am to 5pm. Please arrive 10 to 15 minutes early as we will start on time.
RANGE PACKING LIST
Eye and Ear Protection
Snacks and drinks if desired
Firearms and ammunition
Folding chair for breaks at the range
Hand Towel to keep the guns covered at firing points
Baseball cap if needed, closed toed shoes. No V-necks or tank tops please.
Sunscreen if needed
SPECIAL NOTES AND ATTACHMENTS:
Please select the following links to (1) print and complete your Butte or Shasta County Range Qualification Form *Fill in the information BEFORE you arrive to class* Tehama County does not have their own form, so we use the Shasta County form.
* In the “Model” column on this form, list either “semi” or revolver”
This event is designed to be a fun weekend event for those who are interested in the safe and responsible use of a firearm. We look forward to seeing each of you in class.
Contact me anytime!
Jen O’Hara – 530-567-5165 – Text is preferred
Director of Training for Tehama County #209678426
“My Right, My Responsibility”
Cancellation Policy: Training fees include a 50% non-refundable deposit. Cancellations prior to the start of the class will be given a 50% refund of training fees, or a one-time reschedule of training within one year. Students who are absent from any portion of a class without notice will forfeit all training fees. Please contact your instructor as early as possible to cancel your class.