Los Angeles and Orange Counties Initial CCW Class, Bass Pro Shop, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 6/18/23 9AM-6PM, $289

Details Price Qty
Class Ticketshow details + $289.00 (USD)  

  • June 17, 2023 - June 18, 2023
    9:00 am - 6:00 pm


Now Teaching at Bass Pro Shops. Bass Pro Shops has partnered with two industry leaders, Northern Firearms Instruction, and Legal Heat!

Join Tony Gallegos, Senior Instructor for this 8-Hour Class. He is #1 CCW Trainer for Los Angeles and Orange Counties!

Currently, this class will meet the training requirement for the following local counties: Los Angeles and Orange Counties as well as the non-resident CCW for Arizona and Florida.  The non-resident portion would provide an additional 27 states of reciprocity.   This is an 8-hour CCW Class that is recognized in many counties/cities who require 8 hours of training in California.


This class will be taught at:

Classroom & Range

Bass Pro Shops, 7777 Victoria Gardens Lane, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91739

Please meet at fireplace at front of the store 15 minutes before class start.

Please bring firearms and 100 cartridges for each handgun you wish to list on your CCW permit.

QUALIFICATION STANDARDS:  (You will shoot at targets placed at  3, 5, and 7 yard,  at a target similar to a silhouette known as an NRA B27 target.) 


$289.00 Course Fee includes classroom, range session, CA Firearm law book, and targets.

Range Fee

 Total Price – one price for up to three firearms (maximum for LA County, Orange County allows for more).  Additional firearms are $50 each paid at the venue.  


Eye and Ear Protection

Baseball Cap

Firearms and ammunition (approximately 100 rounds for each caliber)

Completed documents attached below


Please select the following links to print and complete your NFI Release of Liability Waiver and Placer Sporting Club Release of Liability Waiver. Please print and complete both documents, submit them to your instructor at class.

Please select/print the links below and complete them.

2023.1.4 NFI Waiver and Release of Liability

Questions? Tony Gallegos (call or text) 714-381-4195


Cancellation Policy: Instructors are hired, classrooms are rented and range time is reserved for each student when they register.  Training fees include a 50% non-refundable deposit.  Students who wish to reschedule their course may do so anytime before the start time of their course. Students are limited to one rescheduled date and must be within 365 days of the original course start date.   Students who are absent from any portion of a class without notice will not be eligible for a refund.